Ayrshire wedding reviews and testimonials

At Piersland House we make our job to ensure you and your guest have the most memorable day, a day you will be cherishing for many years to come!

Here a few of the many positive reviews and thanks we receive each year:

Gayle & Douglas married 14th July 2018

Just wanted to drop you a wee line to let you know we had an absolutely amazing time at our wedding on Saturday and so did all our guests! Everyone commented how good the food was and yourself and all members of staff were so helpful and friendly. Thank you for helping make such a special and memorable day for us! Please pass on our thanks to the rest of the team too. Everything we heard about Piersland House was spot on, absolutely fantastic! 

Jacquelyn & Kris Kelly married 30th March 2018 

My husband and I had our wedding here on Friday 30th of March. From arrival to departure all staff were fabulous. Couldn’t do enough for us or our family. Such lovely accommodating people. We are so glad that we chose Piersland House, they made our special day spectacular and we can’t thank them enough. A huge thank you to Martin Patterson who coordinated the whole wedding, from our first meeting he was fantastic, we really appreciate everything that he did for us! 5 stars isn’t enough

Pamela and Fraser Mcmillian 2nd April 2018  

To Martin, Pamela and I cannot thank you enough for everthing you did to make our wedding recption the best it could possibly have been. It really was the best day of our lives. It is clear to see why you are up for awards! We'll both be back for dinner from time to time and we very much hope to see you then 

Barry Stevenson 27th January 2018

Thankyou very much once again for all your help on saturday. Tanya and I had a fantastic day and really enjoyed it

May I just say that we are still uplifted after our wedding day at Piersland House on Saturday. Every aspect of our stay is highly appreciated, rooms were commentated as 'fantastic' by ALL the guests. Our rooms were wonderful and all the assistance that we had from the staff should be highly praised. Food was marked as 'delicious'. Atmosphere - unique, cosy and warm

Andrew and Catriona 29th August 2017

Quick email to say thanks very much to you and your staff for all your help on our wedding day and in the months leading up to it. We both had an amazing day and the venue looked exactly how we wanted it to be. Our guests have been telling us how much they enjoyed it also. We will be back at the Piersland soon enough for lunch/dinner so will see you soon I am sure

Mr & Mrs Wilson 19th August 2017

A huge thanks to all the staff that helped organise and cater towards the wedding of our daughter Catriona to her husband Andrew. We appreciate all the hard work that was clearly evident. So many thanks again to manager gary and all the team for making this a very speacial day

Maureen Gore 12th August 2017

Very many thanks for organising our day so well for us yesterday. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly and lots of our guests commented on this. Thanks again

Mrs Robinson 11th August 2017

There are no words to adequatly express our appreciation to you Martin. We hope you will accept our heartfelt thanks for the outstanding job you did hosting Helen and Jonathan's wedding. You truly deserve the highest accolade the industry has to offer! From the onset you made the whole process an absolute pleasure and I know that they felt they were in a safe pair of hands. The organisation, presentation, atmosphere and superb food were just out of this world and the whole event was a dream come true for us all

"We wanted to send a note to say a huge thank you to Martin and all the staff at The Piersland House Hotel who helped make our wedding day perfect from start to finish through all the organising right throughout our wedding day. We recieved first class service from all the staff. Frommthe moment we saw the hotel and its location we knew we wnated to hold our wedding there. Along with our friends and family we have created memories that will stay with us forever. We can not thank Martin and all the staff enough for your support in making our wedding day pefect for us"

Chris and Gillian Shennan 28th January 2017

"There are no words to adequatley express our appreciation to Martin, but we hope you will accept our heartfelt thanks for the outstanding job you did, hosting Helen and Jonathan's wedding reception on 7th August 2017. You truely deserve the highest accolade the industy has to offer! From the onset, you have made the whole process an absolute pleasure and i know that they felt they were in a safe pair of hands. The organisation, presentation, atmosphere and superb food were just out of this world, and the whole event was a dream come true for us all. Our warmest wishes go to you and the staff of the Piersland 

Mrs Robinson - 7th August 2017

"My stepson and now wife planned their wedding ceremony and reception at this venue. The hotel itself has quite a history and is set in beautiful grounds with lodges located to the side and rear. The hotels wedding planner, Martin, was extremely helpful and the day proceeded smoothly with everything falling perfectly into place. The ceremony was conducted indoors in the dedicated conservatory, very relaxed, personal and what you would want. Photographs were taken in the garden and then the day guests proceeded to the dining room for the excellent speeches and the equally excellent meal. The night party was similarly well organised, great band, great company and I think it would be safe to say that everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. All in all a thoroughly good wedding, well done to all the Piersland's staff who added to the day with their helpful, friendly service" 

July 2017

"Just a note to thank you, Samantha, and all of the hotel staff so much for all of your help in the lead up to, and at our wedding on Saturday. You and your team were fantastic and many guests said how organised and friendly the staff were, how delicious the food was, and also that the rooms were beautiful. It helped us a lot to know that we were in very capable hands!  We had a brilliant day and loved every minute. Thank you all for being a special part of it.  We will certainly highly recommend the Piersland to anyone looking for a hotel or wedding venue. Many thanks again"

Caroline and Fraser McIntyre 

"We selected Piersland Hotel as our wedding venue and were not disappointed, it was everything we hoped for and more. The Wedding day was perfect and a big thank you to Martin who helped make everything possible. We had 95 guests during the day and the food was fantastic. we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about getting married here. All in all I would give marks 5 out of 5"

Chris and Daniella Tait 

"As guests of Piersland House we were warmly welcomed, well looked after and felt valued.  The staff were warm, friendly and efficient with no request too much to ask! The food was superb and the organisation of the big day was first class"
M & S Weaver

"Thank you so much for making our wedding day a memorable one" 
Tobias and Linda

"We will never forget the how the wonderful the staff treated us and our guests on our big day! Every member of the team was a credit to the hotel! The food and service were execeptional and we were lucky to have a beautiful day...  Thanks so much for everything"
Hayley and Scott